Key Dates for 2017-18

Be sure to check the calendar, updated throughout the year, for the most up-to-date information.

View Dates

2017

Fall Semester
Tuesday, August 15 – First Day of School
Monday, September 4 – Labor Day (no school)
Thursday, September 28 (school) and Friday, September 29 (no school) – Fall Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wildcat Weekend & Alumni Homecoming – Saturday, October 7
Thursday, October 19 – End of First Quarter
Friday, October 20 – Faculty In-Service Day (no school for students)
Monday, October 23 –  Fall Break (no school)
Wednesday, November 22-Friday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, December 13-Friday, December 15 – Final Exams
Monday, December 18-Tuesday, January 2 – Christmas Break

2018

Spring Semester
Wednesday, January 3 – First Day of Second Semester
Monday, January 15 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no school)
Monday, January 29 – Friday, February 2 – Spirit Week
Friday, February 16 – Faculty In-Service Day (no school for students)
Monday, February 19 – Presidents Day (no school)
Thursday, March 1 (no school) and Friday, March 2 (no school) – Spring Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, March 9 – End of Third Quarter
Friday, March 23-Monday, April 2 – Spring Break (including Easter Break)
Friday, April 27 – Faculty In-Service Day (no school for students)
Friday, May 11 – Last Day for Seniors
Monday, May 21 – Graduation
Wednesday, May 23-Friday, May 25 – Final Exams