The University of Missouri-St. Louis College of Arts and Sciences held its fifth annual “Distinguished Achievement Awards for Excellence in Science” program on March 4. Local recipients of this award included: Casimir Smith, CBC; Olivia Long, John Burroughs; Anna Kemp, John F. Kennedy Catholic High; Ramya Palaniappan, Marquette High; Phillip Kheyfets, Parkway North; and Rebecca Liu, Westminster Christian Academy.